skip to main content
 

Anglo American completes sale of the Foxleigh mine

29 Aug 2016

Anglo American plc (“Anglo American”) announces that it has completed the sale of its 70% interest in the Foxleigh metallurgical coal mine in Queensland, Australia to a consortium led by Taurus Fund Management, following the announcement of the sale and purchase agreement on 4 April this year.

Foxleigh is an open cut coal operation which produces high quality pulverised coal injection (PCI) coal, located in Queensland’s Bowen Basin, 12 kilometres southwest of Middlemount. Anglo American’s attributable share of Foxleigh’s saleable production was 1.86 million tonnes in 2015.

The terms of the transaction remain confidential.

For further information, please contact:

Media Investors
UK
James Wyatt-Tilby
james.wyatt-tilby@angloamerican.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8759

Marcelo Esquivel
marcelo.esquivel@angloamerican.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8891
UK
Paul Galloway
paul.galloway@angloamerican.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8718

Ed Kite
edward.kite@angloamerican.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 2178

South Africa

Pranill Ramchander
pranill.ramchander@angloamerican.com
Tel: +27 (0)11 638 2592

Ann Farndell
ann.farndell@angloamerican.com
Tel: +27 (0)11 638 2786
Sheena Jethwa
sheena.jethwa@angloamerican.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8680

Notes to editors:

Anglo American is a globally diversified mining business. Our portfolio of world-class competitive mining operations and undeveloped resources provides the raw materials to meet the growing consumer-driven demands of the world’s developed and maturing economies. Our people are at the heart of our business. It is our people who use the latest technologies to find new resources, plan and build our mines and who mine, process and move and market our products – from diamonds (through De Beers) to platinum and other precious metals and copper – to our customers around the world.

As a responsible miner, we are the custodians of those precious resources. We work together with our key partners and stakeholders to unlock the long-term value that those resources represent for our shareholders, but also for the communities and countries in which we operate – creating sustainable value and making a real difference.

www.angloamerican.com

loading...
Real Mining. Real People. Real Difference.